web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#121347 05/22/04 09:43 AM
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 462
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 462
Have a MICS w/NAM. Not using AA just mail.Each person has one 800 number that is forwarded to two numbers at their phone. When I call the 800 number and no answer it goes to his voice mail, I then dial the 800 again, (with the first number still in the mail) and I get the mail again. If I leave both of them off hook and dial again I get a busy, which I'm suppose to. The customer claims that incoming calls go to the general M/B (not all the time) I can not dup this but have heard messages for him and another person in the GMB. Any ideas

Nortel Phone System Service
VoIP Demo

Nortel Phone System Service in Canada


Do you need a Nortel Phone System technician or specific Nortel parts?
Atcom to the rescue! Our telephone techs have qualified experience servicing and troubleshooting Nortel CICS, MICS, & BCM telephone systems.
Service in Canada from sea to sea.

#121348 05/22/04 03:58 PM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,390
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,390
what type of trunks are you using?

~n

#121349 05/23/04 07:21 AM
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 462
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 462
Loop

#121350 05/23/04 10:18 AM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,630
Moderator-Avaya, Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Nortel
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,630
make sure the lines are assigned to his phone only and that his set is the prime set assigned for both lines. Also make sure the auto attendant is not set to answer any of those lines.


Z-man
Avaya SME Authorized Partner
www.omniofficetech.com
#121351 05/24/04 12:31 AM
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 462
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 462
We have it set up this way, everyone has two lines with an 800 number lead in, no AA just mail box

#121352 05/24/04 01:07 AM
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,991
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,991
is there any option to dial o during
recording of b4

#121353 05/24/04 04:03 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 157
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 157
In addition to what Z said, You might want to disable the general delivery mailbox. F983, enter syst coord mbx and pswd, press 6, change to no for gen del. This way callers will not be able to leave a msg in gen del. It will say gen del is not available

#121354 05/29/04 03:50 AM
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 462
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2002
Posts: 462
Z turns out when we looked a little deeper you where right some of the lines did have AA answer Thanks for your help.


Moderated by  MooreTel 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,284
Posts638,772
Members49,765
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,459 Shoretel
188,320 CTX100 install
187,092 1a2 system
Newest Members
Nadisale, andreww, gohunt, Darrick, telecopippo
49,764 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 23
teleco 5
jc2it 4
dans 3
Who's Online Now
3 members (pvj, Carl Navarro, nortelvoip), 102 guests, and 372 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5