atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: MC-ITGuy Mitel 200 ICP MX - N00b question. - 08/28/15 02:31 PM
Hi guys,

I'm sure this has been asked a million times by now, but the search function resulted in 0 hits for the word "voicemail" and, going back more than 15 pages, I couldn't see anyone asking the same thing. So, please be patient with me. I'm rather new at this.

I have a simple request: how can I, as the admin, delete backed up voicemail messages in a user's voicemail box? I have a user who has maxed out his mailbox - 100 messages - and is asking that I clear it for him so he doesn't have to go through and erase them individually. Is there any way to do this without simply deleting his mailbox and rebuilding it?

Thanks in advance,
Posted By: panda Re: Mitel 200 ICP MX - N00b question. - 08/28/15 04:57 PM
my take on this is the user let it built to 100 messages the user can take care of them. Are they going to contact you each time their mailboxes get full? The user can go through them quickly if they access their mailbox press 7 to play and 3 right away to discard, then 7 and 3 again until all are gone.
Posted By: MC-ITGuy Re: Mitel 200 ICP MX - N00b question. - 08/28/15 06:17 PM
Thanks, panda, for taking the time to respond and share your thoughts on the matter. I really do appreciate it. However, the problem with your answer is two-fold: a) it doesn't really answer the question, simply because I would like to KNOW HOW to do it, if it's possible, for future reference and b) this is actually my boss we're talking about. I can't exactly get all up in his grease about his lack of mailbox hygiene. *chuckle* I just need to clear his mailbox and be done with it.