atcomsystems.ca/forum
Hi,
I am new to Mitel systems and have previous experience only with Asterisk/AsteriskNow with quite basic setups.

I have taken over a configured Mitel 3300, and would like to set it up so that when a certain extension is dialled internally, if the line is busy it goes to voicemail. But if an external number dials the direct line and the line is busy, the call is directed to a different extension.

I'm not sure what config specific details I should provide to help...
I'd really appreciate any assistance with this, thanks!

--Josh
Program the call forward busy external for the extension. This can be done at a display set, the console or by feature access code. The internal calls will follow the current rerouting to voice mail.
You can also use the "Call Rerouting first alternative assignment form" to make the same thing happen. Once changes are made in this form you assigne the number to the station in the " Call rerouting assignment form"
Thanks for the replies. I've found the 'Feature Access Code Assignment' section and can see the 'call forward busy external' option, but I can't see where to program it for a particular extension...if I go to change that option, I just get two fields "Primary Code' "Alternate Code"?

--Josh
Just program a feature code in Primary code, like *31. Go to the phone and dial *31xxxx where xxxx is the target. This feature can be changed or deleted at the station. If you use Rerouting like Alex suggested, it can not be undone by the user.
Hi Jimmyv,
I'll give that a go, thanks for the help.
"If you use Rerouting like Alex suggested, it can not be undone by the user."
-------------------------------------------------
Not all bad!
wink
Hi,
I've tried setting a primary code, then dialling it from a phone with the format: PrimaryCodeExtensiontoForwardTo , but I don't seem to be having any luck. Are there other steps that I should be doing? frown