atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: rage DSX T1 - 08/29/06 07:26 PM
Well, we installed a relatively large DSX160 on Friday and used a DS2000 T1 card with 16 active channels until the pri comes to market.

This afternoon they called and said that calls were dropping. The phones still show that they are connected but the line is dead silent and the person on the other end is getting disconnected. Has any else had this problem?

If not does anyone what is needed to try and gother some info to see what is going on. Its a decent system if I could just get this figured out. Course I still haven't ruled out the fact that it could be the carrier.

Any help is appreciated.

-Roy
Posted By: KLD Re: DSX T1 - 08/29/06 09:15 PM
Not being a T1 expert, I would first ask ---

Is this a new install of the system or a change out?
Was the T1 installed and working in the old system?

Yes, check that it is working ahead of the system.

I believe from the symptons you have described it is a T1, not system, issue.

But I've been wrong before. :rolleyes:
Posted By: groundstart Re: DSX T1 - 08/30/06 03:51 AM
Ken, change the image on your website to a better DSX graphic.....it looks better....
Posted By: ctmtnbkr Re: DSX T1 - 08/30/06 04:36 AM
Im not sure about the DSX, but I know the DS2000 with a T1 card was very picky if not grounded properly

Might want to check that out
Posted By: rage Re: DSX T1 - 08/30/06 05:11 AM
Any way to get any reporting of errors from this T1 to see whats going on?

Grounding is good and wired straight to cold water pipe AND ground bus from electrical panel. (i'm paranoid about grounding if you couldnt tell)
Posted By: dans Re: DSX T1 - 08/30/06 05:47 AM
Rage
If possible call NEC field engineering, they will instruct you on connecting you lap top to the DSX so that history can be collected. Also call the provider can monitor the T1 at the cusomter site.
Is the T1 being shared with data? If so any problems on that side?

Dan S