atcomsystems.ca/forum
Posted By: trinsic Fowarding incomming calls - 01/27/09 01:23 PM
HI Everyone new here. Im a independant computer consultant with a brief history of phone systems. I did some extension configurations at a job awhile back, so I know a little bit about phone systems but not much.

I have a customer that wants to be able to program a button on that would turn on/off a forward that would forward all incomming calls on the primary number to his cellphone. The system seems to have 3 lines comming in. Its a toshiba strata ctx28

The question is, I dont see a manual out there that talks about configuring the software.. but maybe there is a better way to do it. I was wondering if any of you could help?
Posted By: lahook Re: Fowarding incomming calls - 01/27/09 02:45 PM
you'll probably need to use emanager. create a phantom dn make phone the owner, have the co's DIT to the phantom and forward it to the cell phone. put buttons to turn on forwarding and turn off.
hope this gets you started
Posted By: MacOSX Re: Fowarding incomming calls - 01/27/09 06:01 PM
Hi trinsic and welcome to the board!

If you have a CTX 28, you can program a CF-AC toggle button via One-Touch. The user manual has the instructions. PM me if you have trouble.

Thanks,
Tony
Posted By: newtecky Re: Fowarding incomming calls - 01/27/09 06:57 PM
You can only call forward if either the lines are set to ring directly to an extension (or phantom as mentioned above) or an extension is set as the owner of the lines and incoming calls "DIT" are not set.

Either way requires some minor programing of the system may be required.
Posted By: trinsic Re: Fowarding incomming calls - 01/27/09 08:02 PM
Ok thanks guys.

I am looking at emanager now.. pretty sweet.
Posted By: MacOSX Re: Fowarding incomming calls - 01/28/09 04:22 AM
You also inquired about a manual. If you already have eManager, then a manual in PDF is included in the installation. Go to the "help" section to find it.