Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#635914 03/17/20 10:09 AM
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 298
conxtel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 298
Has anybody seen an IP version of the PGD (or equivalent)? What does everybody else do with external paging in locations where there is no copper cabling back to the system?

Customer has the SV9100 in their main office and at their second building, that is fed via a point to point wireless system, they are using all IP phones. What we have done in the past is place a phone near the amplifier and connect off the internal speakers to the amplifier input. It works but is a waste of a phone.

Anybody find anything that works well?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

conxtel #635915 03/17/20 10:38 AM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,181
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,181
Likes: 2
This company I have had luck with especially on Door Phones.
http://www.algosolutions.com/products/speakers/8373.html

conxtel #635916 03/17/20 11:04 AM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,181
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,181
Likes: 2
Just FYI I have thought about getting a Raspberry PI installing droid software OS and using an MLC client on it to see if I could get by all this. I think they even make them to run off a POE switch as well..

conxtel #635917 03/17/20 12:39 PM
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
We have had some good success with the SNOM 3rd party IP unit.

conxtel #635920 03/17/20 02:21 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,368
Likes: 5
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,368
Likes: 5
I have a Valcom VIP-801A in use in that exact same situation. Been in place for a few years and works great. Easy to setup.
Valcom VIP-801A

Been a while since I was there, but if I remember correctly, the PGD outputs to the Valcom unit. Users can press the page key on their phone, then enter either 1 or 2 for the zone (building).

There is a unit at each building.

Jim

Last edited by Yoda; 03/17/20 02:33 PM.

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,161
Posts638,205
Members49,736
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
206,833 Shoretel
184,443 CTX100 install
183,955 1a2 system
Newest Members
naha, ZeGeekFru, smudger008, Jordan-CoastalPh, Ingersoll Dental
49,735 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 13
Toner 6
Who's Online Now
1 members (newtecky), 105 guests, and 31 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5