web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#634831 01/23/20 07:36 PM
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 345
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 345
Is anyone configuring Grandstream series phones as 3rd party sip phones yet?
I can get mine to dial internally and access voicemail. Where I'm having problems is with BLF buttons and dialing out. Can't seem to get it to accept a full length phone number. When I preface with a 9 for the LCR, it give a "no response" error and when I don't use the 9, it gives a "404 not found"

Any help here would be appreciated.

-B

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,004
Likes: 4
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,004
Likes: 4
The SMDR output from the system will show what digits have been sent.

It sounds like a dial plan issue on the grand stream.

You should have an entry similar to 9xxxxxxxxxx (though this won't work with 911 calls, but for testing it will be fine)

This will allow you to dial 9 + any 10 digit number (11 digits in total). This will then be handled by the lcr on the system to route accordingly just like any other phone (digital, slt, ipp, etc)



Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 345
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 345
Just getting back around to messing with this.

Thanks Nameless! I'm still not sure why it didn't work before, but now it's working fine.

Next on the wish list is feature codes. Any idea how I'd make them work. In particular I am hoping to, from the handset, set the extension to forward to a cell phone.
I tried just using the phone's native one but I guess that is meant to send info to a one of the GS PBX devices only.

Any ideas?

-W

Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 232
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 232
I think you have to add a speed dial key with the Samsung feature code and perhaps the Cell phone number

Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 345
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 345
Good idea! Unfortunately it didn't work. Tried modifying the feature codes to be *60 and had no luck there either.

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 681
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 681
Can you give the extension a fwrd1 button? What happens when you dial just 601 from the phone?

Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 345
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 345
Aha!

So a bit wierd. When you punch in the feature code, you get "no response message" but it does actually sent it to the PBX. Still can't get the local feature codes to work, but now using the speed dial does. Annnd of course there is no indication on the handset that the feature has been activated.

Cool.

-B


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,308
Posts638,901
Members49,771
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,026 Shoretel
190,209 CTX100 install
188,384 1a2 system
Newest Members
dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece, Robbks
49,771 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 19
teleco 6
jsaad 5
dans 5
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (JBean3329), 128 guests, and 42 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5