web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 8
sugar22 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 8
Hi, I need to start using the DSS's I have a couple of Nitsuko 110B DSS Console, according to what I read, I don't need power supply if I connect one (no cascade) directly to a telephone. But I don't have the cable, is that a common cable that I can purchase online? How could I make one, does any one knows the pin out diagram for it?

Thanks in advance!

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,193
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,193
Likes: 2
Pretty sure that unit is port powered from a separate port.

Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 683
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 683
That's correct, it is on a separate port. There's also a bit of programming to make it work.


St Petersburg
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 8
sugar22 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 8
Data Cable:
I have the manual already, but it does not specify what kind of data cable does it needs or what is the pin-out of the cable. Any idea?

A/C Adapter:
So do you mean that the units needs an separated a/c adapter ? Manual says that no a/c adapter needs if connect directly to phone, and only A/C adapter is needed if cascade more than one DSS console.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,193
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,193
Likes: 2
You really need to get a tech for this before you blow up a circuit card or phone.

Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 8
sugar22 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 8
I was thinking in just order a new DSS console, it might come with its own cable...

Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 8
sugar22 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 8
would it come with the cable?


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,240
Posts638,579
Members49,755
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,640 Shoretel
187,392 CTX100 install
186,176 1a2 system
Newest Members
LewisR, TaniyahCobb, TDKs79, Buttinset, Housetech
49,755 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 14
Yoda 8
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 54 guests, and 34 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5