web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#608552 03/06/17 04:09 PM
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 18
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 18
I need some outside perspective and apricate any help. On an IPO 9.1 with a B159 we cannot make two outgoing external calls and conference them. The system has 14 analogue lines. I have setup the *47 SC on the B159 as well as the 500ms flash time and can easily conference one external and one internal call. The problem is once the first call is connected and the second dial tone obtained, as soon as I dial 9 for the next outside line we receive a busy signal. There is a user short code set (9N) to route calls to an ARS table entry containing a single analogue line used for this phone only (This line is a DID for this extension as well). The table has an alternate route set with priority 5 and wait time off. The alternate route is ‘Main’ a group of many lines none of which were off hook at the time I tried this. Thank you for taking the time to read this and offer assistance.

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website


FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,667
Likes: 4
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,667
Likes: 4

Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 18
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 18
Thank you, but unfortunately tried that yesterday with the same result.

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,346
Likes: 10
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,346
Likes: 10
Have you unchecked Inhibit Off Switch Forward Transfer in System > Telephony? Have you checked Allow Analog Trunk to Trunk Connect for each line on the Analogue Options tab?

Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 18
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 18
I didn't uncheck inhibit off switch forward. I did allow trunk to trunk connect. I will try this today and let you know. Thank you !

Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 18
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 18
Thank you for all the help! This worked flawlessly, it is greatly appreciated.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,331
Posts639,009
Members49,783
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,480 Shoretel
190,772 CTX100 install
189,240 1a2 system
Newest Members
AVO-IT, wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy
49,782 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Rupert 10
Toner 9
tim10 8
Yoda 5
lyte 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 89 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5