Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 9
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 9
Good Afternoon...

Weird problem, if I transfer a call offnet to 1 particular mobile phone and it is not answered it gets recalled back to the extension who transferred it. If I transfer a call offnet to my mobile phone and don't answer, my mobile vm picks up and I can leave message. Is the problem with the users mobile phone config? If I call the mobile phone in question directly, vm picks up and I can leave a message.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!!!

Chris

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,491
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,491
Likes: 1
By default extensions are not assign to a timer class, has this been changed?
If not call each cell phone and count the number of rings before going to voice mail, are they different?




We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 365
By default all extensions are in timer class 0 which uses system wide timers. Timers are adjusted in various MB's. When you change a station to timer class in MB 20-29, then timers for that class are done in 20-30/31.

Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 9
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 9
6 rings each mobile phone. All timer classes set to 0.

However i just tested again and it worked. Nothing changed so I'm not sure why it decided to start working. This user has had mysterious things happen to his mobile phone before so not completely surprising.

Thanks for the suggestions!!!

Chris

Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 9
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 9
Well the problem has resurfaced... So it's an intermittent problem. Not sure where to go from here. May try and set up an extension and forward that to his mobile phone to see if that works.

Any other ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Chris

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,489
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,489
Try setting up a virtual port and CF ALL it to the mobile number.

Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 9
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 9
Set up the VE and forwarded it to the mobile number on Friday, seems to be working so far, knock on wood.

Thanks again for help!!!

Chris

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,489
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,489
aok


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,111
Posts637,982
Members49,726
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
205,767 Shoretel
183,640 CTX100 install
183,184 1a2 system
Newest Members
Jackie22, Griffin, Paso Telecom, goalieonyxvs, kb8doa
49,726 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
OBT 5
tim10 5
Yoda 5
Who's Online Now
2 members (Mercenary Roadie, Carl Navarro), 74 guests, and 39 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5