Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#604808 10/16/16 06:04 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
brokeda Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
Been a while since I did a DSS.
30-02 DSS 1 assigned to Ext 101 DSS 2 assigned to Ext 117.
15-01 port 23 NO1 and 24 no2 show as DSS.

They light up but don't work. Am I missing something?


Last edited by brokeda; 10/16/16 06:04 PM.
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

brokeda #604810 10/16/16 07:52 PM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,368
Likes: 5
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,368
Likes: 5
Keys are assigned in 30-03?

brokeda #604811 10/16/16 09:13 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
brokeda Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
yes

brokeda #604817 10/17/16 07:51 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,494
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,494
Likes: 1
Check 10-03 for terminal type


We get old too soon, smart too late
brokeda #604824 10/17/16 09:18 AM
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,368
Likes: 5
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,368
Likes: 5
I had some trouble quite a while ago with a new install, and vaguely remember unplugging the DSS, reboot, then plug in DSS. This should make 10-03 update. But you can probably update it directly in 10-03 as dans said.

Jim

brokeda #604828 10/17/16 09:55 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,494
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,494
Likes: 1
Changing 10-03 will not resolve the issue
There is a 4 step procedure, the last procedure is re-connecting the DSS console.

Brokea,
PM me if you need to.


We get old too soon, smart too late
brokeda #604909 10/19/16 10:50 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
brokeda Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
unplug DSS, go to 10-03 set port to none, update system.
Now plug in DSS, it auto identifies.

brokeda #604910 10/19/16 10:50 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
brokeda Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
sucks

brokeda #604992 10/24/16 07:42 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,494
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,494
Likes: 1
Brokeda,

Did you find a solution?


We get old too soon, smart too late
brokeda #605006 10/24/16 06:50 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
brokeda Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,924
What I posted 10/20 does it. I found it in one of my notes.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,170
Posts638,243
Members49,737
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
207,866 Shoretel
184,498 CTX100 install
184,110 1a2 system
Newest Members
Cees0831, donlos, naha, ZeGeekFru, smudger008
49,737 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
dexman 11
domino 4
Toner 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 102 guests, and 33 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5