Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#571658 05/13/14 12:05 PM
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 39
dmartin Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 39
Is there a way to forward ICM calls to a Speed Dial in the G screen? It doesn't appear that you can do it. I've got the CO calls forwarding to *005.

Thanks!

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

dmartin #571661 05/13/14 12:39 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 280
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 280
No IDS only forwards CO calls.


mjc
dmartin #572026 05/21/14 03:34 PM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,579
Likes: 1
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Offline
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,579
Likes: 1
You may be able to do it thru the phone, at one time there was a key( with a sub code) I'm thinking the key was 809? ( can't remember) don't have access to those key codes anymore.But, you might? I remembered when you pressed it once, it did something( and the light next to it lit or fluttered) press it twice, it did something different, press it 3 times , something else.


I can see the light at the end of the tunnel..

Retirement 2019 ( It has happened )
dmartin #572028 05/21/14 04:26 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 280
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 280
Your thinking about forward to station speed dial key. Uses bin 30 key code is 839. It only forwards CO calls

Call Forward to Station Speed Dial Key
This feature key gives each station user the ability to forward outside line calls to a single station speed dial number
How To: Use the FORWARD TO STATION SPEED Key.
• Press the FORWARD TO STATION SPEED key once to activate forwarding in the DAY mode. The key’s
LED lights.
• Press the key a second time to activate forwarding in the NIGHT mode. The key’s LED flashes rapidly.
• Press the key a third time to activate forwarding in the both the DAY and NIGHT modes. The key’s
LED flashes slowly.
• Press the key a fourth time to deactivate forwarding. The key’s LED goes out.


mjc
dmartin #572031 05/21/14 04:32 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 116
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 116
an intercom call cannot be forwarded to a speed dial or an ACD group. per the IDS manual.
Of course, sometimes the manual was wrong. I am not aware of any work arounds.
Tj

mc601 #572109 05/22/14 09:15 PM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,579
Likes: 1
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Offline
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,579
Likes: 1
Originally Posted by mc601
Your thinking about forward to station speed dial key. Uses bin 30 key code is 839. It only forwards CO calls

Yep, That's what I was Remembering , Thanks, mc601 !


I can see the light at the end of the tunnel..

Retirement 2019 ( It has happened )
dmartin #572149 05/23/14 04:57 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 280
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 280
Work Around?

Ok here is a way you can try if forwarding an ICM Call is something that is needed.
Forward the station that you want ICM calls to forward to a single line extension in the system in the call forwarding screen ICM Section. Leave the CO call section forwarded to a System Speed Dial number if you are using that to divert calls to an outside phone number. Then take that single line extension and cross connect it to a CO port in the system. Make that CO port ring another single line extension which you then can forward to a System Speed dial number in the CO section of the forwarding screen.
You can use the same System Speed dial number that you are using to forward the (original) extension to in the forwarding screen. I believe that should work but you’ll have to set it all up and see how much volume loss you get from all that.
Let us know if it works!


Last edited by mc601; 05/23/14 04:58 PM.

mjc
dmartin #572221 05/26/14 09:55 AM
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 39
dmartin Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 39
Sounds like a loop that could potentially open up a black hole or interrupt the space/time continuum, but I may just try it...

dmartin #572432 05/30/14 10:52 AM
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 39
dmartin Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 39
I was able to get it to work and didn't notice any volume issues. Since I didn't really need that to be a physical extension anymore, I made it an SLI, forwarding CO calls to the SSD# and the ICM calls to another SLI. The 2nd SLI is tied to a CO, which is picked up by a 3rd SLI, which in term forwards to the SSD#.

dmartin #572433 05/30/14 11:59 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 280
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 280
Glad to see that helped you with getting it working and there isn't any volume issues and you had enough single line ports to make it all work. I knew that work around would get the job done.

Last edited by mc601; 05/30/14 12:00 PM.

mjc

Moderated by  nonameyet, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,121
Posts638,012
Members49,726
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
205,843 Shoretel
183,716 CTX100 install
183,260 1a2 system
Newest Members
Jackie22, Griffin, Paso Telecom, goalieonyxvs, kb8doa
49,726 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Yoda 6
tim10 5
OBT 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 35 guests, and 28 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5