web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Support Service-Disabled Veterans!
Discount software from Direct Deals
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Does anyone have and sugestions on how to provide keypad access to a sliding glass door. this is for a residence and they need to control access. They have an eldery person their that tends to wander. I sugested using a rail lock, but the caretaker enters the home via the sliding door, so that is a no go. Any ideas?

I Swear I did not touch anything bash
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
Anthony, I have no knowledge of alarm/security systems, but would it be possible to use one of the magnetic units that hold doors open in hospitals or other commercial facilities? Maybe this would provide enough resistance to make it difficult for an elderly person to force it, yet the power could be removed from it via a relay contact? Just a guess.

Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
How bout this?

web page

ed that is the route I was thinkiing, I am just trying to figure a good way to mount the magnet and strike. I can control that via a standalone keypad like a corby.

matt that just might work

Anthony: