Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 62
tawtom Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 62
Hi Gents,

Several extensions on a TD1232 we inherited are preprogrammed to seize a CO line when the receiver is lifted. What feature enables/disables this? Is it at the extension or system level? Thanks.

Also, one of the extensions which is programmed to auto-seize a CO line on pickup has a hard time getting to the intercom. If the set is on-hook and I press Intercom, I get a double tone, then a single repetitive tone and no intercom. But, if I allow the extension to seize a CO line and THEN press Intercom, I get to the intercom just fine.

Many thanks in advance.

-t

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,367
Likes: 12
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,367
Likes: 12
At each phone, press the program button, then dial 99 for station level programming. Dial 1, press the intercom button, then press the Autodial/store button. Press the program button again to end programming.

This will restore the phone's off-hook preference to be intercom dial tone, which is the default setting.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 62
tawtom Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 62
Thanks EV. How do you set it back to pick up a co line? Also, one particular extension is giving me that weird single ring tone when I press intercom.

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,026
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,026
Pgm 99, 1, 2, auto dial. This programs the phone to pick up an idle line.
The weird tone you describe kinda sounds like a station lock out. Do a station feature clear (press intercom, and quickly dial 790). This clears the individual settings and should restore your phone to normal.

Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 62
tawtom Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 62
Bingo Kev! Thank you! Long live 34.


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,111
Posts637,974
Members49,726
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
205,729 Shoretel
183,586 CTX100 install
183,121 1a2 system
Newest Members
Jackie22, Griffin, Paso Telecom, goalieonyxvs, kb8doa
49,726 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 13
OBT 5
tim10 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 61 guests, and 40 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers.
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2023
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5